Columbia University in the City of New York

Harriman Institute's

Latest News
2023 Marshall Shulman Book Prize Winners
November 17, 2023

ASEEES has announced the two co-winners of the 2023 Marshall Shulman Book Prize:

Co-winner: Alessandro Iandolo (University College London), Arrested Development: The Soviet Union in Ghana, Guinea, and Mali, 1955-1968 (Cornell University Press) 

Co-winner: Togzhan Kassenova (SUNY Albany), Atomic Steppe: How Kazakhstan Gave Up the Bomb (Stanford University Press)  

The Marshall Shulman Book Prize is awarded for an outstanding monograph dealing with the international relations, foreign policy, or foreign-policy decision-making of any of the states of the former Soviet Union or Eastern Europe.